Paya Lebar Methodist Girls' School
The school was created in 1916 on 93000 square feet of land in Amokiah. It started out as a branch from ACS and was first known as Paya Lebar English School. In World War II, the school got destroyed but was rebuilded by the founder of the school, Mrs Chew Hock Hin. In 1986, the school shifted from Boundary Road to it's current place, in Lorong Ah Soo. That process led to the creation of 2 schools, Paya Lebar Methodist Girls' School (Primary) and Paya Lebar Methodist Girls' School (Secondary). Both were officially declared open by the Minister of State for Education at that time, the late Dr Tay Eng Soon on 22 August 1987.
nex Shopping Centre
nex was officially opened in December 2010 with most of it's stalls opened. More stalls opened as time passed by and by early February 2011, the top level and sky garden were opened to the public. The Serangoon Public Library opened in March 2011 which attracted a huge crowd.
Blk 105, Hainanese Village Centre
This food centre was originally a wet market 20 years ago. It was torn down and rebuilded into a 6-storey food centre with the first floor being the wet market and second for food. The rest of the storeys are for parkings lots above.
This is a map displaying where the 3 places are in Singapore.